The Curae Prize: what you can win and how to enter!

A writing prize – just for writers who are also carers

Photo by Disha Sheta on

Curae prize winners – HOORAY!

The winners of the 2023 Inaugural Curae prize are….

Fiction: Kate Blincoe for ‘Reborn’

Non-fiction: Helen O Neill for ‘ALP650’

Two stunning pieces

We are so proud of everyone and sharing the shortlists again.

Anna, Michael, Elissa and Amy – oh and the publishing industry is looking pretty proud of you too xxx

Non-Fiction shortlist

ALP65O – Helen O Neill

Palmistry – Kerry Mead

My Body for His – Jess Moxham

Shame ‘n’ Scandal in the Family – Joyanna Lovelock

No Thanks – Sheena Hussain

Honourable mentions

Mother’s Day – Elaine Gregerson . 

This Side of Silence – AV Bruce. 

Fiction shortlist 

Reborn – Kate Blincoe

The Airing Cupboard – Sara Emmerton

Featherweight – Feline Charpentier

Eternal Now and the Frailty of Human Perception – Jan Kaneen

Burgundy Satin Manolo Blahnik Pumps – size 6 – Emma Gow

Honourable mentions

The Weird Sister of Derry. Philip Forsyth. 

The Bramble – Poppy O’Neill. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: